Guest Post on The Slacktiverse – Climate Change and Evangelical Christianity

I’m part of an awesome community over on The Slacktiverse, a group blog that grew out of Fred Clark’s excellent Slacktivist blog on religion on social issues. Which is why I’m very excited to announce that my first guest post over there just went live! It’s on evangelical Christianity and climate change and where we can find common language between the two.

Here’s the first paragraph:

The polarizing nature of climate change still occasionally surprises me. It really shouldn’t – I’ve seen how solutions have the potential to upend social hierarchies and taken-for-granted ways of life. I’ve been called a liar (not to my face, thankfully) and told that the science is merely “what I believe.” But the research is so solid, the risk so high, that the thought of people violently denying the concept is dispiriting. This rejection personally affects me because I’ve devoted much of my adult life to creating climate solutions. In fact, I just completed a 300 mile bicycle ride from New York to D.C. to support several climate change and bicycling organizations.

Read the rest at the The Slacktiverse!

This entry was posted in activism, climate change. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Guest Post on The Slacktiverse – Climate Change and Evangelical Christianity

  1. Pingback: The Year in Review « Will Bike for Change (or Pie!)

  2. Pingback: Guest Post for Slacktiverse: Two Sides to Every Story… « Will Bike for Change (or Pie!)

Leave a Reply

