Skip to content

#30DaysofBiking

April 3, 2012

Trying to find self-motivation to get my butt on my bike seat without the push of the Climate Ride, I’ve signed up for 30 Days of Biking! A project coming out Minneapolis, one of the country’s most cycle-friendly cities, it’s designed to get as many people as possible on their bikes every day during April. Doesn’t matter what you’re doing – from training for a race to riding to work to cycling around the block with your kids – it just matters that you’re out there every day. Then, in an effort very close to my heart, they’re asking people to share their stories and photographs. There’s even a sweet prize pack for the best ones!

I’ve never signed up for a program where I’ve committed to do something every day for a set period of time, so this should be interesting. I’m going to do a wrap-up blog at the end, but you can follow my day-by-day progress by following me on Twitter (@storiteller) or liking me on Facebook.

Let the fun begin!

Are you participating in 30 Days of Biking? Have you ever participated in something like this and if so, how did it go?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 19, 2012 10:51 am

    I’m psuedo-participating:) I just started commuting to work by bike this week for the first time ever (albeit just one way so far with bike-share). It’s the most I’ve been on a bike in quite a while — so much better than the metro.

    • April 21, 2012 12:38 pm

      Awesome! It’s a start and it is much more fun than the Metro. Plus, with bikeshare you can always take the Metro home if there’s too many hills or it’s raining.

Trackbacks

  1. Love and Bicycling « Will Bike for Change (or Pie!)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 47 other followers

